

Eckhardt-Gramatté National Music Competition | Concours de musique national Eckhardt-Gramatté

Year/Année	Laureates/Lauréats
2020	First Prize: Brittany Rae, Calgary, AB (voice) Second Prize: Jennifer Routhier, Toronto, ON (voice) Third Prize: Virginie Mongeau, Montréal, QC (voice)
2019	First Prize: Bryn Blackwood, Toronto, ON (piano) Second Prize: Jana Luksts, Kelowna, BC (piano) Third Prize: Nicole Linaksita, North Vancouver, BC (piano)
2018	First Prize: Amy Hillis, Regina, SK (violin) Second Prize: Katya Poplyansky, Winnipeg, MB (violin) Third Prize: Sarah Gans, Toronto, ON (cello)
2017	First Prize: Alexandra Smither, London, ON (soprano) Second Prize: Maeve Palmer, Toronto, ON (soprano) Third Prize: Lisa Mulgrew, Lethbridge, AB (soprano)
2016	First Prize: Matt Poon, Markham, ON (piano) Second Prize: Naomi Woo, North Vancouver, BC (piano) Third Prize: Jesse Plessis, Sparwood, BC (piano)
2015	First Prize: Joshua Peters, Winnipeg, MB (violin) Second Prize: Cameron Crozman, Calgary, AB (cello) Third Prize: Sarah Gans, Toronto, ON (cello)
2014	First Prize: Sarah Kirsch, Cranbrook, BC (soprano) Second Prize: Andréanne Paquin, Montreal, QC (soprano) Third Prize: Alexandra Smither, London, ON (soprano)
2013	First Prize: Everett Hopfner, Ste. Rose du Lac, MB (piano) Second Prize: Madeline Hildebrand, Winnipeg, MB (piano) Third Prize: Edward Enman, Halifax, NS (piano)
2012	First Prize: Brian Yoon, Victoria, BC (cello)



	Second Prize: Dorothy Ro, Bedford, NS (violin) Third Prize: Véronique Mathieu, Toronto, ON (violin)
2011	First Prize: Erica Iris Huang, Scarborough, ON (mezzo-soprano) Second Prize: Jana Miller, Truro, NS (soprano) Third Prize: Vanessa Lanch, Toronto, ON (soprano)
2010	First Prize: Claudia Chan, Ottawa, ON (piano) Second Prize: Andrea Lodge, Bonavista, NL (piano) Third Prize: Christopher Morano, Sault St. Marie, ON (piano)
2009	First Prize: Carissa Klopoushak, Saskatoon, SK (violin) Second Prize: Alexander Read, London, ON (violin) Third Prize: Jessica Tong, Pickering, ON (violin)
2008	First Prize: Kristin Mueller-Heaslip, Toronto, ON (soprano) Second Prize: Maghan Stewart, Ottawa, ON (soprano) Third Prize: Danielle Buonaiuto, Markham, ON (soprano)
2007	First Prize: Su Jeon, Montréal, QC (piano) Second Prize: Scott Meek, Winnipeg, MB (piano) Third Prize: Andrea Lodge, Bonavista, NF (piano)
2006	First Prize: David Eggert, Edmonton, AB (cello) Second Prize: Min-Jeong Koh, Toronto, ON (violin) Third Prize: Loewi Lin, Montreal, QC (
2005	First Prize: Layla Claire, Penticton, BC (soprano) Second Prize: Christianne Rushton, Wolfville, NS (mezzo-soprano) Third Prize: Zorana Sadiq, Toronto ON (soprano)
2004	First Prize: Lana Henchell, Calgary AB (piano) Second Prize: Sergey Saratovsky, Brandon MB (piano) Third Prize: Stephen Runge, Regina SK (piano)
2003	First Prize: Kerry DuWors, Saskatoon SK (violin) Second Prize: Lynn Kuo, St. John's NF (violin)



Third Prize: Eugenia Choi, Edmonton AB (violin)

2002	First Prize Nikki Einfeld, Winnipeg MB (soprano) Second Prize Peter McGillivray, Prince Albert BC (baritone) Third Prize Jessica Sage, Blind River, ON (soprano)
2001	First Prize: Heather A. Schmidt, Calgary AB/New York (piano) Second Prize: Roanna Tay, Vancouver BC (piano) Third Prize: Michelle Chang, Vancouver BC (piano)
2000	First Prize: Elissa Lee, Toronto ON (violin) Second Prize: Aya Miyagawa, Vancouver BC (violin) Third Prize: Julie Jung, Toronto ON (cello)
1999	First Prize: Vilma Vitols, Toronto ON (voice) Second Prize: Natasha Campbell, Waterloo ON (voice) Third Prize: Teri Dunn, Toronto ON (voice)
1998	First Prize: Krystyna Tucka-Gaweda Vancouver BC (piano) Second Prize : Derek Yaple-Schobert, Montréal QC(piano) Third Prize: Noel McRobbie, Vancouver BC(piano)
1997	First Prize: Jasper Wood, Moncton NB (violin) Second Prize: Catherine French, Victoria BC (violin) Third Prize: Elissa Lee, Toronto ON (violin)